DIY & Decor

Chevron Painted Clothespins

aprons n pearls clothespins 1

My sweet hubby is going to build a clothesline for me, and I’m super excited about it. (It’s the little things in life that make me happy.) He just bought me a bunch of clothespins, and of course, I painted them. I have to put my own personal touch on everything. You DIY-ers know what I mean, right? Even simple everyday items can be beautiful. I call it making the ordinary extraordinary. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to paint these babies, wait for them to dry, and distress them. I absolutely love the way they turned out.

aprons n pearls clothespins 3

To paint them, I used those cheap wedge-shaped makeup sponges from the drugstore (perfect for painting the chevron) and some paint I already had in my craft closet. I used Valspar Crystal Aqua, Folk Art acrylic paint in French Vanilla, and Folk Art acrylic paint in Soft Apple. After they were dry, I used a sanding block to distress them. Piece of cake, and they are so cute. They actually make me want to do laundry.

aprons n pearls clothespins 2

Now they sit in a basket, and like me, areย impatiently waiting for the clothesline to go up.

Featured at:
ThriftyThursdayButtonfeatured-buttonlinky-party-button
atwp button5-002too much time

signature
Leave a Reply

